Neustadt in Europe

Welcome to the website of the Twin towns of Neustadt in Europe. It is one of the largest twinning associations in Europe and comprises 36 cities, municipalities and suburbs named “Neustadt” in seven Central European countries, 27 of which are located in Germany, two in Austria, one in Hungary, three in the Czech Republic, one in Poland, one in the Netherlands and one in the Slovak Republic.

The last time that Neustadt in Holstein was hosting the Reunion Meeting of all Neustadt in Europa members was in 2007. Now in upcoming 2021 the time has come again for Neustadt in Holstein to host the meanwhile 43rd Neustadt-Reunion from the 25th to the 27th of June.

Newest member of the town twinning is the city “Christian-Neustadt in Burzenland”. The now southernmost town of the joint venture is located in Transylvania in Romania.

Unfortunately, the planned Neustadt meeting 2020 in Neustadt an der Aisch from July 3 to 5 had to be canceled due to the corona pandemic.